I wanna hold your hand

For today’s post I’m participating in my first PROMTuesday from San Diego Momma.  At least it’s the first time I’ve done it on a Tuesday and actually followed the rules.

PROMPTuesday #32: One Word

The word is HELD.  Basically I have 10 minutes to write whatever comes to mind when I see this word.  Here I go:

5 Reasons Why I Love My Hubbie:

1) He HELD my hand. He holds it all the time but here are the times that stick out:

  1. On our first date to see LA Confidential.  We went as friends…until he took my hand and held it.  Afterwards we looked at each other and knew there was something special.
  2. At my father’s funeral.  I didn’t feel much that day, but I did feel the love and support from his hand hand wrapped around mine.
  3. During the birth of our girls.  I couldn’t feel much those days either (god love epidurals) but his hand around mine helped push me through.

2) I HELD his place.  Before we were dating, when we were just friends, I held his place in the over night line at La Jolla Playhouse for front row seats to see RENT.  The next day he sat in the front row with me.  He sang along and loved it almost as much as I did.  If you love RENT then I love you.

3) He HELD his pee. For our engagement he sent me on a scavenger hunt from San Diego to Seattle where I ultimately found him at Volunteer Park under a gorgeous oak tree and he proposed (look for future post on all the details).  While he was waiting for me to find him, he had to go to the bathroom, but he didn’t want to lose his prime spot under that particular tree at that particular bench.  So he HELD it for an hour til I got there.

4) He HELD the mic. Back in the day, I was known to rock the karaoke mic once in awhile, or maybe every night, I don’t know.  So when Steve stepped in one night to do the guy part in my favorite number, Shoop, I knew I was in love.  Here I go, here I go, Here I go again…

5) He HELD a boom box over his head outside my window.  No, he didn’t really do that, but I ran out of time.

dsc00755

One Response

  1. I LOVED that!

    Really? A scavenger hunt? You’ve got to write about that sometime.

    Anyway, very touching tribute to your husband. And I love that pic.

Leave a Reply

